Chateau Tour Saint Pierre
Saint Emilion Grand Cru
Chateau Tour Saint Pierre, Saint Emilion Grand Cru
chateau_tour_saint_pierre_r2
History

In the 17th century, geographer Cassini painted a map under the assistance of French Emperor Louis XV on which Vachon (now known as Chateau Tour Saint Pierre) could be found. The chateau is located in Saint-Emilion in the northeast of Bordeaux, France’s largest and oldest wine region. The first bottle of wine in France was produced here following the start of the Roman occupation in 56 BC. Since 1928, successive owners of Chateau Tour Saint Pierre had come from the Goudineau family of the major of Saint-Emilion whose members had run the vineyard for 15 generations.

Terroir

Saint-Emilion is located in the sandy dunes near the Dordogne River, France’s most beautiful natural waterway, and is divided into highland and flatland sub-areas. Chateau Tour Saint Pierre is situated on the northeast slope of Saint-Emilion and boasts a unique geography that makes the vineyard’s growing conditions are the best in the whole of Saint-Emilion. Factors such as excellent drainage and ventilation and better exposure to sunlight are all very beneficial for the ripening of grapes. More importantly still, Saint-Emilion’s clay slopes have a unique, highly complex and varied soil composition whose gravel, siliceous clay and limestone make up is particularly suited to producing truly world-class wines.

Wine

Merlot, the main grape variant used to produce Saint-Emilion wines, are famed for their deep rich colour and tend to ripen earlier than the fruit from other regions. When fermented, Saint-Emilion reds are dark with not too strong tannins and solid bodies that reward drinkers with a strong fruity aroma and a mellow finish. Saint-Emilion itself can be roughly divided into highland and flatland areas. Highlands’ grapes boast a mellow, rich taste, while grapes from the flatlands are more delicate. Planted with 80% Merlot, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon and 10% Cabernet Franc, reds hailing from the vineyard of Chateau Tour Saint Pierre balance both characteristics perfectly.
Chateau Tour Saint Pierre’s owner invited world renowned French winemaker and core member of the French wine team Oenoteam, Stéphane Toutoundji. After graduating from Bordeaux National Wine Institute in 1990, Stéphane worked in Australia for two years. Before partnering with Gilles Parquet in 2002, Stéphane had provided expert technical guidance to over 10 well-known wineries. By 2018, Gilles had passed the winemaking baton to Stéphane who then became the new generation leader of Oenoteam which has the most professional laboratory for winemaking techniques of any winery in France. In order to increase the collectability and long-term value of red wines bearing the Chateau Tour Saint Pierre appellation, the vineyard’s new owners and winemaker insist on manual vinification and use 100% new oak barrels to store their wines for at least 18 months. The finishing touch comes when specially applied 24K gold is printed on each thick glass bottle. This not only minimizes the possibility of counterfeiting, but also adds to each wine’s noble uniqueness.

* For best viewing experience, please play using WiFi.

Awards

  • Gold Medal – Concours Mondial de Bruxelles, 2016

Age Verification

By clicking enter, I certify that I am over the age of 18 and will comply with the above statement.

Enter

Or

Exit
Always enjoy responsibily.

金兔莊園 Chateau Tour Saint Pierre
聖艾美隆列級 Saint Emilion Grand Cru
金兔莊園 – 聖艾美隆列級
Chateau Tour Saint Pierre, Saint Emilion Grand Cru
chateau_tour_saint_pierre_r2
歷史

遠在17世紀時,在法國國皇路易十五的協助下,地理學家Cassini先生所繪畫的地圖中就找到的Vachon,即今日的金兔酒莊。酒莊位於波爾多東北面的聖艾美隆(Saint-Emilion),這是波爾多最大也是最古老的釀製葡萄酒地區。自公元前56年羅馬人佔領法國,就在這個酒區生產出第一枝葡萄酒。金兔酒莊自1928年開始,歷任莊主為聖艾美隆(Saint-Emilion)市長GOUDINEAU家族代代相傳經營,歷經十五代人。

風土

聖艾美隆位於法國最美的河流-多爾多涅河的沙丘地區,這裏大致分為高地和平地兩個區域。金兔莊園正好位於聖艾美隆東北斜坡上,這一獨特地理,使酒莊的風土條件是聖艾美隆區中最好之一。受惠於坡度排水性佳、通風、更好地接觸到陽光,這些因素都有利葡萄的熟成。此外,聖艾美隆(Saint-Emilion)有著特殊複雜的風土,其土質組成最為複雜多變,沙礫、矽質黏土、石灰岩這三個土質都能在這個莊園找到,其中有一部分是黏土坡, 因為打造佳釀提供絕佳的條件。

葡萄酒

聖艾美隆(Saint-Emilion)的葡萄酒以梅洛(Merlot)為主要原料,色澤深厚,而且比其他地區的葡萄早熟,釀製的紅葡萄酒色澤深紅,單寧不會過於強勁,酒體堅實,香氣濃郁、口感圓潤醇厚。該區的葡萄大致分為高地和平地兩個區域,高地的葡萄屬於醇厚濃郁,相反平地的葡萄細膩,而金兔莊園紅葡萄酒就正好結合兩者特點。園內種植了80%梅洛(Merlot)、10%赤霞珠(Cabernet Sauvignon)、10% 品麗珠(Cabernet Franc)。

莊主誠邀法國大名鼎鼎的釀酒師Stéphane TOUTOUNDJI,Stéphane是法國釀酒技術團隊OENOTEAM的核心成員,1990年畢業於波爾多國家葡萄酒學院,畢業後在澳大利亞工作兩年,2002年在與吉爾(Gilles Parquet)結盟之前,已經替10多家知名酒莊提供釀酒技術指導服務。到2018年現在史蒂夫已經開始接過吉爾的旗幟,成為團隊新一代領軍人。團隊擁有行業內釀酒技術最專業的實驗室。新莊主和釀酒師為了提高金兔莊園紅葡萄酒的收藏價值,除了堅持全手工釀造,採用100%全新橡木桶陳藏最少18個月,最後將24K金用特別的方法印制於厚身的玻璃瓶上,務求增加防偽技術,更增添一份高貴的獨特性。

*為了最佳的觀賞效果,建議在 wifi 環境下播放。

獎項

  • 2016 年度布魯塞爾國際葡萄酒大賽 – 金獎

年齡提示

我确认我已年满18岁。

Always enjoy responsibily.