Chateau Lapin Imperial
Bordeaux Superieur AOC
Chateau Lapin Imperial, Bordeaux Superieur AOC
chateau_lapin_imperial_2
History

Chateau Lapin Imperial is located on the right bank of France’s Bordeaux region. Established in the 18th century, the vineyard was formerly owned by the Beylots family whose members served as the Presidents of Bordeaux Parliament for nearly two centuries. When wine merchant Jean-Pierre Angliviel de la Beaumelle bought the chateau in 2006, he enlisted the help of master winemaker Francois Despagne to upgrade all the equipment and transforming the property’s fermentation chamber into a wine laboratory. The Despagne family make wine for seven generations until Francois finally became family head and took control of the vineyard in 1996. His unrivalled passion, wisdom and knowledge of grapes brought the wines of Chateau Lapin Imperial to a whole new level.

Terroir

The chateau is located at the center of Bordeaux and is separated from the Pomerol region by the Dordogne River. Situated on an alluvial plain, the vineyard boasts viscous subsoil with deep layers of gravel that are ideal for growing Merlot. Great respect of both soil and environment, the chateau uses traditional planting methods to grow fruits and vegetables in corresponding seasons so as to ensure its soil’s sustainability. In respect of quality, planting under-vine crops and manual leafing (trimming) promote healthy trees which produce richer-tasting grapes.

Wine

The distinctive red wines of Chateau Lapin Imperial have won numerous awards over the years. Striving for perfection, the master winemaker, Francois Despagne, developed a vinification process based on the unique terroir characteristics of this vineyard. While renovating the winery equipment, the chateau adhered to traditional eco-friendly methods of hand picking and sorting during harvests. When Francois Despagne equipped the winery with all new equipment, he transformed the fermentation chamber into a laboratory dedicated to winemaking techniques. The storage facilities here were also upgraded following the introducing of a state-of-the-art electronic temperature monitoring system that perfectly complements the conventional large concrete fermentation tanks. Before bottling, wines are fermented in new oak barrels for at least 18 months. The wines of Chateau Lapin Imperial are 100% Merlots. The chateau’s reds are distinguished by an exquisite texture with an elegant and supple mouthfeel and a complex and full body that has a strong floral and fruity aroma, mild tannin and long aftertaste. This makes the wines very easy to drink and popular with beginners. All new bottles sold by this vineyard are made from thick glass finished with 24K gold high anti-counterfeit laser engraving printing technology that makes them highly collectible.

* For best viewing experience, please play using WiFi.

Awards

  • James Suckling 2017: 90/100
  • Gold Medal – Concours General Agricole Paris, 2018
  • 1 Star – Le Guide Hachette des Vins, 2016
  • Silver Medal – Concours Mondial de Bruxelles, 2015
  • Bronze Medal – Decanter World Wine Awards, 2015
  • Silver Medal – Los Angeles International Wine Competition, 2015
  • Gold Medal – Concours de Paris, 2010
  • Gold Medal – Concours de Bordeaux-vins d’Aquitaine, 2010

 

 

Age Verification

By clicking enter, I certify that I am over the age of 18 and will comply with the above statement.

Enter

Or

Exit
Always enjoy responsibily.

御兔莊園 Chateau Lapin Imperial
超級波爾多 Bordeaux Superieur AOC
御兔莊園 – 超級波爾多
Chateau Lapin Imperial, Bordeaux Superieur AOC
chateau_lapin_imperial_2
歷史

御兔酒莊位於法國波爾多(Bordeaux)產區,創建於18世紀,由波爾多議會議長貝洛(Beylots)家族擁有近兩個世紀。直至2006年酒商讓·皮埃爾(Jean-Pierre Angliviel de la Beaumelle)買下酒莊,並在釀酒師費朗索瓦-迪斯潘(Francois Despagne)的協助下,更新全部設備將發酵室改造成一間釀酒實驗室。Despagne家族已經七代釀造了葡萄酒,弗朗索瓦·德斯帕涅(FrançoisDespagne)於1996年掌權,成為家族的掌門人, 相信他的激情, 智慧和對葡萄的認識可令御兔莊園紅葡萄酒提升列更高的層次。

風土

酒莊位於超級波爾多,與波美侯產區相隔多爾多涅河,處於底土帶黏質的沖積平原,深層帶有碎石,適合梅洛(Merlot)生長。另外,酒莊採用傳統的栽種方法,尊重土壤和環境,在相應季節種植蔬果保護泥土的可持續性。在品質上,通過種植藤下作物和手工疏葉等方式,確保葡萄樹的健康成長,令出產的葡萄更健康飽滿。

葡萄酒

御兔酒莊紅葡萄酒歷年來獲獎無數,屢獲佳績。釀酒師費朗索瓦-迪斯潘(Francois Despagne)更針對御兔酒莊的獨特風土特性研究出了一種釀造方法, 力求完美。在釀造及生產方面,莊主改革酒廠設備的同時,亦沿用了傳統及環保的方法打理,每次收成均由人手採摘及進行分類。。釀酒師費朗索瓦-迪斯潘(Francois Despagne)為酒莊添置全新設備,將發酵室改造成了專攻釀酒技術的實驗室,升級陳藏設施,引進全新的先進電子溫度監控系統,配合傳統水泥大缸進行發酵,灌瓶前被置於全新橡木酒桶中發酵至少18個月。御兔酒莊葡萄酒為100%的梅洛(Merlot),紅酒酒質細膩,口感優雅柔順、酒體複雜飽滿,帶有強烈的花香和水果香氣,單寧溫順,餘韻長,容易入口,屬於入門級。新酒瓶用上厚身玻璃及24K金高防偽鐳射銹印技術,十分值得收藏。

*為了最佳的觀賞效果,建議在 wifi 環境下播放。

獎項

  • 著名葡萄酒評論家詹姆斯·薩克林評分高達 90分
  • 2018年度巴黎農業大賽 – 金獎
  • 2016年度阿歇特葡萄酒指南一星級推薦
  • 2015年度布魯塞爾國際葡萄酒大賽 – 銀獎
  • 2015年度世界葡萄酒大賽 – 銅獎
  • 2015年度洛杉磯國際葡萄酒大賽 – 銀獎
  • 2010年度巴黎農業大賽 – 金獎
  • 2010年度波爾多-阿基坦葡萄酒大賽- 金獎

年齡提示

我确认我已年满18岁。

Always enjoy responsibily.