Chateau Grande Antilope
Pomerol AOC
Chateau Grande Antilope, Pomerol AOC
chateau_grande_antilope
History

Though only 2.34 hectares in size, the Pomerol-based vineyard of Chateau Grande Antilope produces an astonishing 10,000 bottles annually. Pomerol is situated in the eastern part of Bordeaux close to the prestigious vineyard of Chateau Saint-Emilion. Although it is the smallest producing area in Bordeaux, this property is famous for producing top-quality wines whose excellent quality and limited production make them highly prized amongst expert oenophiles worldwide. The area’s grape growing and winemaking history dates back to the first century BC when Romans occupied local lands and introduced grape growing techniques. The predecessor Chateau Grande Antilope was one of the 30 chateaux that made Pomerol famous. The area’s Lespine family have been brewing wines by traditional methods here since the 18th century for five generations. Wines fermented and bottled locally were only available to family members and their neighbours.

Terroir

Chateau Grande Antilope is located in the Pomerol region between the Barbanne and Taillas rivers. Adjacent to Bordeaux’s ultra-prestigious vineyards at Chateau Petrus and Chateau Le Pin, this property’s unique terroir provides optimal conditions for producing quality wines. The soil here is mainly gravel and sandy with a high sand content that makes the grapes grown here both light and soft. Laying on relatively high terrain, the sandy clays of Chateau Grande Antilope are ideal for growing Merlot grapes. This unique terroir condition distinguishes Merlot wines produced here from those produced anywhere else. Their delicate and elegant mouthfeel is ultimately what gives the red wines of Chateau Grande Antilope such uniquely distinctive characteristics.

Wine

Unlike longer established and better known wine-producing areas, Pomerol has no ranking or classification system, except AOC. Despite their comparative newness, the region’s wines continue to be renowned for their superb quality. Given the scarcity of suitable growing conditions, grape yields in Pomerol are low. As grapes here remain so precious, Chateau Grande Antilope uses human hands at every stage of the picking and fermentation process before aging its wines in 100% new oak barrels. Chateau Grande Antilope is run by the famous brewing master Stéphane Toutoundji, and has been planted with 80% Merlot, 10% Cabernet Sauvignon and 10% Cabernet Franc. The body of wines produced here retains Pomerol grape characteristics. With their trademark rich and fresh fruit aroma, these wines are smooth and meticulous with a lengthy and lingering aftertaste. As Chateau Grande Antilope wines’ bouquets evolve over time, bottles can be aged for at least 20 years and so offer excellent investment potential.

* For best viewing experience, please play using WiFi.

Awards

  • Gold Medal – Concours International de Lyon 2016 Medaille

Age Verification

By clicking enter, I certify that I am over the age of 18 and will comply with the above statement.

Enter

Or

Exit
Always enjoy responsibily.

金羚羊莊園 Chateau Grande Antilope
波美候 Pomerol AOC
金羚羊莊園 – 波美候
Chateau Grande Antilope, Pomerol AOC
chateau_grande_antilope
歷史

金羚羊酒莊位於波美侯(Pomerol),只有2.34公頃,年產量僅10,000枝,波美侯(Pomerol),位於波爾多東部,與享負盛名的聖埃美隆(Saint-Emilion)酒莊為鄰,雖是波爾多地區面積最小的產區, 却以出產頂級的葡萄酒聞名, 其極佳的品質而限量的出品, 更令全球的紅酒愛好者趨之若鶩。而該地的葡萄種植及釀酒歷史十分悠久,自公元前羅馬人佔領該地區,開始引進葡萄種植技術,直至15世紀,英法百年戰爭過後,才開始得到進一步發展。昔日的金羚羊酒莊是波美侯30個酒莊之一,18世紀起由LESPINE家族開始用傳統方法釀製葡萄酒,至今歷經五代人,而且只供給家族及該區居民。

風土

金羚羊酒莊位於波美侯(Pomerol)產區,介乎Barbanne河和Taillas河之間。毗鄰有波爾多最名貴的酒莊Petrus和Le Pin,可見其獨有的風土特質,為優質葡萄酒提供有利的出產條件。這裡的泥土以砂礫和沙土為主,土壤沙質含量高,出產的葡萄清淡柔軟。金羚羊酒莊地勢較高,為沙質黏土,特別適合種植梅洛(Merlot)。這個獨特的風土條件,令到這裡的梅洛有別於其他的出品,入口更加細膩優雅,亦為金羚羊酒莊紅葡萄酒發展出獨特及尊貴的個性。

葡萄酒

與其它著名產區不一樣的是,在波美侯並沒有列級名莊分級制度。儘管如此,波美侯的酒因品質佳、產量少,在短短的幾十年早已聲名遠播。波美侯(Pomerol)寸金尺土,出產的葡萄產量極低,非常珍貴,所以金羚羊由採摘到釀造流程都以全人手操作,採用100%全新橡木桶。金羚羊酒莊由著名釀酒師Stéphane TOUTOUNDJI主理,種植了80%梅洛(Merlot)、10%赤霞珠(Cabernet Sauvignon)、10% 品麗珠(Cabernet Franc)。酒體充分保留波美候葡萄的特性,帶有豐富新鮮果香,單寧幼滑細緻,餘韻長耐久藏,可陳藏最少20年,隨著時間的推移愈陳愈香,極具珍藏價值。

*為了最佳的觀賞效果,建議在 wifi 環境下打開。

獎項

  • 2016年度法國里昂國際葡萄酒大賽 – 金獎

年齡提示

我确认我已年满18岁。

Always enjoy responsibily.