Chateau Antilope Tibetaine
Haut Medoc AOC
Chateau Antilope Tibetaine, Haut Medoc AOC
chateau_antiope_tibetaine_2
History

Located in the Haut-Medoc region of Bordeaux, Chateau Antilope Tibetaine is a family-run vineyard which was formerly owned by the Armand-Laron and Luton families and vinification here began as early as the 18th century. By the end of the 19th century, Chateau Antilope Tibetaine had grown into the largest vineyard in the Saint-Seurin-de-Cadourne, covering an area of 27 hectares. In 1938, the Grassin family expanded the vineyard by planting 24 hectares of grape trees, and also preserved the property’s historic buildings and built a new wine storage cellar.

Terroir

Chateau Antilope Tibetaine is located in Haut Medoc, near the village of St. Esteve. Situated on the edge of the estuary, the vineyard is recognized by master winemakers as the perfect place for growing grapes. The main soil type of the vineyard consists of clay pebbles whose strong water retention qualities ensure top quality grapes even during especially dry years. Haut Medoc’s climate tends to be sunny and is ideal for growing grapes. In terms of quality control, parts of the vineyard is planted with grass to avoid their grapes from ripening and swelling too soon before harvest time.

Wine

Some 53% of the grapes grown here are Cabernet Sauvignon, while 40% are Merlot and the remaining 7% are Petit Verdot. The holder of a degree in winemaking from Bordeaux Wine Academy, master winemaker Frederic Massie formerly worked in the legendary Chateau Lafite-Rothschild and Chateau Domaine de l’A. He remains dedicated to producing superb wines that bring out the uniqueness of this vineyard’s terroir. Management of the winery was further enhanced when temperature-controlled stainless steel and concrete fermentation tanks were installed. Fermented using traditional craftsmanship dating back almost one hundred years, and aged in the brand new French oak barrels, wines here boast a baked bouquet that balances the smell of red berries, spices and wooden barrels against supple tannins and a smooth and thick body.

* For best viewing experience, please play using WiFi.

Awards

  • Silver Medal – Concours General Agricole Paris, 2016
  • Gold Medal – Concours de Bordeaux-vins d’Aquitaine, 2013
  • Bronze Medal – Concours de Bordeaux-vins d’Aquitaine, 2012
  • Silver Medal – Challenge International du Vin, 2011
  • Cité – Le Guide Hachette des Vins, 2010
  • 1 Star – Le Guide Hachette des Vins, 2007
  • Bronze Medal – Concours de Bordeaux-vins d’Aquitaine, 2002

Age Verification

By clicking enter, I certify that I am over the age of 18 and will comply with the above statement.

Enter

Or

Exit
Always enjoy responsibily.

藏羚羊莊園 Chateau Antilope Tibetaine
上梅鐸區 Haut Medoc AOC
藏羚羊莊園 – 上梅鐸區
Chateau Antilope Tibetaine, Haut Medoc AOC
chateau_antiope_tibetaine_2
歷史

藏羚羊酒莊位於法國波爾多(Bordeaux)的上梅鐸區(Haut-Medoc)產區,屬於一座家族式經營的酒莊。早在18世紀開始釀酒,由阿曼德-拉龍與盧頓家族持有。至19世紀末,藏羚羊酒莊是Sanit-Seurin-de-Cadoume區裡最大的葡萄園,面積達27公頃。。在1938年,格爾斯家族(Grassin Family)將葡萄園拓大至種植了24公頃的葡萄樹,保留歷史建築物,還新建了一個放桶裝酒的酒庫。

風土

藏羚羊酒莊位於上梅鐸區(Haut Medoc),臨近聖埃斯泰夫村,地處河口邊緣,是區內釀酒師們公認了出產上佳葡萄的地帶。葡萄園的主要土壤類型為黏土鵝卵石,保水能力佳,即使乾旱的年份都能生長出上乘的葡萄。上梅鐸(Haut Medoc)普遍陽光充沛,氣候相當適合葡萄生長。從品質控制來說,葡萄園內種滿了草源,以限制葡萄樹生長得過於茁壯,避免葡萄果實過於早熟,在收成之前便漲破。

葡萄酒

葡萄園內種植了53%的赤霞珠(Cabernet Sauvignon) 、40%的梅洛(Merlot)和7%的小維鐸(Petit Verdot)。釀酒師Frederic MASSIE在波爾多葡萄酒學院獲得釀酒學學位,並曾在拉菲酒莊(Chateau Lafite-Rothschild) 及Domaine de l’A等著名酒莊工作,致力釀造最優質的葡萄酒,發揮出酒莊風土的獨特之處。莊主和釀酒師進一步優化及管理酒莊,並在內設置溫控不銹鋼及水泥發酵缸,加上傳承自近百年的傳統工藝,以及在全新的法國橡木桶中陳釀,令其葡萄酒融合了紅醬果、香料及木桶的帶來的烘焙香氣,同時單寧柔順飽滿,酒體幼滑濃厚。

*為了最佳的觀賞效果,建議在 wifi 環境下播放。

獎項

  • 2016年度巴黎農業大賽 – 銀獎
  • 2013年度波爾多-阿基坦葡萄酒大賽 – 金獎
  • 2012年度波爾多-阿基坦葡萄酒大賽 – 銅獎
  • 2011年度國際葡萄酒挑戰賽 – 銀獎
  • 2010年度阿歇特葡萄酒指南 – 銀星級推薦
  • 2007年度阿歇特葡萄酒指南 – 一星級推薦
  • 2002年度波爾多-阿基坦葡萄酒大賽 – 銅獎

年齡提示

我确认我已年满18岁。

Always enjoy responsibily.